The Scribbles

By girltaristhan

Night Owl Booking Reading/Blogging

I set what I thought was a challenge to read 25 books in 2012. By the middle of February I was almost going to give up. I'd been poorly and extremely shattered on and off so hadn't kept up with my target and it was feeling more and more like I should give up.

Well I didn't and this evening I finished book 5. Book 6, 7 and 8 were all started but not finished (including Pride as Prejudice!)

My birthday is a month away and I've still not read books I was given last year. I think I might just ask for Amazon vouchers so I can get new books as I what to put them on my Kindle rather than buy a bunch of books that collect dust on my bookcase and don't get read.

So I updated the list on my blog. You can find it at rockangel.co.uk. Say hi and a leave a comment :) (please nicely lovely people)

P.s. today is my Papa's birthday. He really liked his presents but didn't wear the silly badge I gave him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.