Photoshoot

I went to Belgium again with my favorite model Aranka.
She was posing for me and my uncle in a professional
photostudio. It was quite difficult to make a good photo
in such a short time.
I've tried to make a good one, but forgot all the technics involved.
Like lighting, measuring, placing the lamps and framing
the photo. I've learned a lot, so that's a plus.
Next time I'll go outside again with her.

After the shoot I did a lot of research. Went looking for famous
Dutch photographers and their portraits. Like Merlijn Doomernik,
Koos Breukel, Jurjen Drenth, Rommert Boonstra, Paul Huf,
Erwin Olaf and Anton Corbijn.

In this photo I've asked her to sit on a chair and bend her head
so far that her hair was covering half of her face. I think it's a
strong photo, she thinks it is a sad photo.
Wonder what you think! Please respond, so I can learn from it!

Thanks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.