Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Cooper's Hawk Flies In

Another very dreary rain soaked day here in Portland, but today I had choir so at least there was some happy singing going on :)) Thursdays always bring a smile to my face, when I can sing!!

Right before I left for choir practice, the Canada Geese took to the foof tops...my sign that I need to get my camera quickly! I took a look out the window, and spotted the hawk in the neighbors tree off to the right about 60 feet. I slowly opened the door, and got 5 shots of his back, at which time he certainly heard the click of the camera, and turned around and took to flight. He came right at me....I got off two shots and the rest were out of focus as he simply flew right in front of me from right to left and he swooped across the patio! He's a beauty....I am mesmerized by them...such amazing creatures!! I am pretty sure he's the same Cooper's Hawk that I saw a month ago!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.