The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

...and now the news, read tonight by an old git

I hear that old curmudgeon Michael Winner has decided to stir things up a bit with a newspaper article that was prompted by Selina Scott suing Channel 5 for ageism.
People take Michael Winner too seriously.
Selina Scott takes herself too seriously.
They are both a bit nuts.
However, I think it should be illegal to work as a TV producer if you are under 15 - I think most are judging from the high amount of immature rubbish that is broadcast as entertainment.
I'm all for newsreaders being under 35.
After all, they are just purveyors of gossip, tittle tattle and speculation put together by the 15 year olds.
I'm not being serious. 15 year olds make great producers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.