Friday Foto

By drmackem

Coffee Time

Ok I'll fess up, this has all the markings of an emergency blip. We set off in an hour for a weekend with 20 others then a week just en famile to the Lake District, the county of my birth. No t'internet by the looks of things, so a quick blip now then intermittent for a week or so.

My bro and sister in law arranged for me to have a supply of coffee beans delivered throughout the coming year for my birthday. So this morning I bring you Tanzania AA, grown on the slopes of mount kilimanjaro and mount meru, produced by small farms in volcanic soil at 1700m above sea level. Some of the coffee plants are over 90years old with there roots deep into soil in search of nutrients. It is all hand picked. makes you think doesn't it, and the aroma and taste rewards stopping. Shame you can't all join me for a cuppa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.