To See New Englandly

By distractedhausfrau

Despite the Neglect

This is the only living plant I have in my home. I'm kind of embarrassed to admit that. I used to enjoy having houseplants, but I find that after caring for a strong-willed three-year-old, two dogs (one neurotic and the other just nuts), and a hard-working husband, I barely have enough time to take care of me, let alone temperamental houseplants. So all but this one have died off.

Someone gave this orchid to us a few years back. I've put it in a bathroom corner that gets lots of indirect sunlight, and I give it a shot of water once a week -- when I can remember. It even manages to bloom 2-3 times a year. I really like this plant -- maybe because it is the only one I have and because somehow it still flourishes despite the neglect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.