MaybeDaily

By MaybeDailyBob

Light as a feather

A busy day. It started with a trip to Gatwick to pick up Rosie and Becky and then drive them to Staines to pick up her car. After that it was off to Reading for work.
All the end of month and end of quarter panics at work, rather glad to escape. A tricky decision do we go swimming or have a glass of wine, I am now settled done with a glass of wine so not such a difficult decision.
No chance of photography until I was on my way home. I stopped at the church in Littleton having realised they are good locations for interesting photos. Took a few around the church and in the church yard including some pretty violets. As I was leaving I saw this spider's web with the white feather suspended in it.
I like this one because you can see the strands of the web and the white of the feather stands out agains the background. The detail on the feather is lovely, even the seed head that seems to have joined in adds to the effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.