shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Walton

This is Walton (his brothers are Watson and Walter and his sister Winnie, which to my ears verges on animal cruelty, but who am I to judge!), who is currently staying with the family of one of our volunteers (who refers to him pretty regularly as John boy, which I wholeheartedly support). What you can't see in this shot is the yellow badge on his lead - to indicate that he's no ordinary puppy, but a guide dog puppy. Very early days of his training, but he's a lovely dog, so I hope he makes it. He's a retriever/lab cross, with an unusually dark coat, unlike either of his parents, but apparently pretty much standard for retrievers in the early days of guide dogs (for some reason they have kept records of the colours of the dog's coats, which I rather like), before they started getting lighter and lighter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.