Mike's area

By mikeprice

End of Term

At last - end of term so 2 weeks off

Well - when I say off - I am working (unpaid) for 2 days to try to help get some Year 11's make up for 2 years of doing very little in lessons (not totally their fault actually)

Also a mountain of paperwork to get done for next term plus sorting out how on earth to prevent this years problems ( which piled up while I was 'ill') happening again

SO - stuff it for this weekend and I'm having a glass of wine - the type of glass that has a cork in the top of it. Which seems cruel so I will have another one to keep it company.

Then tomorrow I will follow the governments advise and go out and keep the tank topped up - even though I have enough to last the whole holidays and there is not possibility of any strike (and never was) until after Easter).

Actually - why bother - I've got a bike so I'll use that - stuff the government

Happy holidays everyone - oh - sorry - I forgot only teachers get 2 weeks off!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.