Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Argggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

So by 4AM I was getting tired...Noah kept me awake by talking to me a bit...

I tried to close my eyes...couldnt sleep...got a coffee and a yoga mag to keep me company.

By hour 14 at the airport...more than 24 hours awake...7AM finally came. I made my way to my 8:55 standby flight. Looked busy.

I went up to the counter and asked the rep how busy the flight was...1 seat left...and I was 1st on the standby list. She said they would need to clear the weight on the flight - make sure that it was safe to add one more. I told her I've been at the airport for over 14 hours...I was so frustrated that I could have just cried...

Finally, I noticed on the standby list that my name cleared! I was on the plane heading home!! Got in and made myself comfortable...fell right asleep...

So glad to be home!!! I fell asleep from 1PM until 6PM...took a shower...and went back to sleep at 7PM until 7AM Tuesday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.