Break Time

By ElaH

How I Feel

This is me in the photograph....

For the past couple of Thursdays i have been at The Wee Community stall at the uni doing a photography project.

In this project i am attempting to raise awareness of peoples underlying emotions by asking them to draw how they are feeling. I then photographed them holding the depictions. The first week i did black and white photos with a deliberate 'no expression' face but, we changed tactics and just asked them to smile for the following weeks.

Is really interesting to hear peoples stories, happy and sad. It surprised me how many people look happy but were really going through a hard time and how open they were to talk about it. Doing the project in conjunction with The Wee Community and supporting The Mental Health Foundation.

If you fancy having a look at the other photos - Here's a link to the album on my photography page

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.