Garden in watercolour

Another long week draws to a close. Late getting back and all petrol stations appear to be closed. With different family members dotted around Hertfordshire and fuel in short supply I cried off another blipmeet opportunity with Missymoo. This is getting bad!

It also meant my light painting - orb making plans get put off again. Very frustrating and I feel really guilty.

On the up side I get to have another go at this watercolour business. There is a website urbansketchers which is full of inspiring ideas. It does make me think there is a new way of looking at the stuff I see around me, which I often ignore as being too mundane or familiar.

I can make skies more interesting, rub out the irrelevant/distracting detail and concentrate on the more interesting shapes and patterns.

Can't wait to go and see the Hockney exhibition, if I can get there before it closes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.