barking mad!

By mcd3

Branching out

Right - now I'm getting VERY annoyed at myself!! I am shocking at making up my mind (always have been) and this blip malarky is doing ma heid in!!I spend ages looking through stuff trying to decide which one I like bestest! Need to decide before this evening as its Earth Hour ...leccy off and get the candles out - let the Scrabble begin!

Woke up early and was inspired by Kiwilizzies gorgeous morning shot of a lake - now it got me wondering about our local lake - Lake Goollelal (nothing quite as majestic as Lizzies I may add) - as to whether there would be any water left in it??

Anyway ...went for my morning march along the coast road ..... took some nice shots after I'd finished my walk but then noticed that my favourite one had my shadow in it! (eejit!) So, down to the lake on my way back home and found that much to my surprise there was some water left in it and loads of our very own West Australian black swans!! Too much morning light reflecting off the water and a zoom lense would have been very handy - another day me thinks!

Just about to get back in the car when I spotted this nice gum tree ..... jeez I'm such a tree hugger!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.