Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Walkers

Many thanks everyone for your comments as always, but especially very many thanks for those who visited, commented and gave hearts and stars yesterday. The ladybird had its fifteen minutes of fame in the spotlight; in fact it was getting on for fifteen hours of fame, so very many thanks to everyone.

My blip cards arrived this morning and they are brilliant, they did not take long to arrive and come in a beautiful little box. They are the first ones I have purchased, but they will not be the last and I have decided they are too nice to give away; I shall keep one of each for myself!

I walked down to the village this morning in the hope that I might get a street shot; something I keep trying to do. Unfortunately there was a lot of traffic, but not many people about. I did get some shots of these walkers who were just setting off across the field on the footpath, so I decided they would make a change from flowers and ladybirds.

It is colder here today, but not as cold as I expected it to be and the sun is breaking through the clouds very occasionally. It is the weekend and I do not have much to do in the way of work, except put the shopping away once Waitrose have delivered it this afternoon.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.