Ian's learning curve

By ianrav

For Sale

I love my bike.

A Santa Cruz nomad anodised frame with a Lyric fork, DRS chain device, wheelset with singletrack rims and HOPE PROII hubs, Chris King headset and a whole host of other expensive bike jewelry!

last night I sold it.

I'm gutted.

However, after much thought I have decided to go back to basics with my riding. I have decided to concentrate on fitness and trail skills through the winter. The Nomad was making me a lazy rider. There is nothing the bike can't handle at the 7 stanes courses in Scotland and to be honest it was making the riding quite boring in some respects. The only real challenge was when I changed the forks and wheels and rode the DH courses.

So - for trail riding it will be my hard tail. Not exactly slumming it as I have built it to spec using a dual air revelation fork and a great wheelset etc, but quite different from my current ride. During the week its onto the road bike.

New project for next season: Build a full on Giant DH bike!

Quite looking forward to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.