Barbara the Brave

I was pottering about planning the treehouse roof earlier when I heard a bit of a commotion from the other side of the garden. When I got there I saw a strange Springer rushing about chasing our chickens, I then noticed that it had one of them between its jaws!!

Clearly I was furious with the dog and it's owner (I may have shouted some rather rude words) but finally cornered the dog and hoiked it over the fence, whereupon it dropped the poor dead chicken on the floor...

I picked her up, preparing what I would say to the children when I noticed she was not dead at all, but had been tricking the dog!!

She is pretty damaged, has lost a lot of feathers, has a bad cut on her back and is very, very quiet (has been hiding in a bush for most of the evening) however she has come out and is eating so maybe she'll be ok, I suspect we'll know in the morning.....

Fingers crossed ;)

Apart from that, a little treehouse roof making and some loafing..

This is much better bigger

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.