Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Milling about

Felt quite depressed today with no proper light to blip in (well, no, I'm lying really, it is SATURDAY!). Cleaned the house this morning and went into town this afternoon, including to the City Mill where they were milling. The grinding was going on apace and I had a long conversation with the guy in charge of the machinery. He even posed for a pic, but it was too dark in the bowels of the mill where the waterwheel gets turned and the picture was spoilt by pesky pixilation.
So instead you have a simple piece of gearing (not in use, obviously). I love the shapes and colours, the formality of its mechanism. I also got my flour and met a friend for coffee, so a nice afternoon after all! Hope yours was too..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.