Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Rubbish TV on a Saturday night

(It's true)

Going for a walk with a camera just before 7pm on a dull, grey day is a bit daft really isn't it?

whispers
(especially when it's a new camera and you're trying it out for the first time)

Yes. I have been very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, VERY naughty. I ordered myself a new camera yesterday.
I woke up early this morning and thought, 'Rachel - what have you done?! You can't afford it!'
She's right, of course. I'm right, I mean. We can't afford it.

But. Phwoar... It is lovely... Only an hour or so after putting in my first memory card I think we're going to be very happy together. And that's on a very bad first day with terrible light. A shame the first outing wasn't a great success. We need to get to know each other before our digital photography course starts in May. I've learned a lot about what I'm looking for in a camera in the last 6 months and it's time to take the next step.

I've found a few ways to shake off some of the anxiety I've been feeling recently, thanks to a very lovely friend. I'm still not well but today has been one-heck-of-a-lot-better.

The deadline for the Flash-Fiction anthology I'm organising is midnight tonight and the response has been incredible. Tomorrow the organising starts.

*gulp*





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.