Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Cloudless, again...

While preparing for a photoshoot tomorrow morning, I thought: Why not go out now also. So I did. I went to a familiar location: Punt van Reide.

As soon as I went behind the dike a very cold wind blew me away. I wasn't prepared for that. I also wasn't prepared for a clear sky. The whole day it was cloudy, so I expected some nice clouds with nice sunsetcolors, but while driving there I had my doubts already. It seems like everytime I go behind the dike at the Punt van Reide the sky becomes cloudless in an instant. Anyway, I managed to take a few shots coloured by the setting sun.
After a short while I went home to finish preparations for tomorrow (I packed an extra coat!) . Tomorrw it's time again for another dawnpatrol (rise and shine at 05.00am (i.o.w. silly o'clock) together with Peter, Herman en Niels

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.