October 4th Journal

By IONAX

A Blast from the Past

This is I in a wheelchair filming a commercial for a pantyhose. The model is Maria Baldursdottir who became Miss Iceland 1969 see here.
The man pushing me is Gestur Þorgrimsson. He was one of our few good sculptors. A year later we made a film together about cleanliness in freezing plants. My wife was the star. She was the only one that got critique for the film and a good one. The Critic said he had never seen a young lady scatter germs with such charm.
Later I got to know Gest's son Þorgrimur and we have been best friends for half a century, but we practice our friendship like the vikings: A fjord should be between cousins and a creek between friends. He lives in the next village.

This is a very old photo and yet it is new, I am sorting out all of my photographs because I want to put them into printed books like the one I am working on with these blips.
If interested you can Google the underlined words. It's all right to use Th instead of Þ or just T and here are pictures of my friend Thorgrimur Gestsson. Thorgrimur is a journalist and a writer of many books.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.