My big sister trying to eat Raspberry Sours

Fab day ..... Really, really fab day!

Niece Nora came over to stay and my big sis Amy drove over to take us on a Hockney hunt ........,found some!
Had a super troll around the Woldgate area. Went down roads I've not travelled before!.

Dropped into our local pub for early doors this evening and were lucky enough to catch the first ones in for Big Mike's 70th BD party.

I can't tell you how extremely pissed off I am that I am not able to be with them in the pub tonight, flying around getting photos - the ones that they all think they don't want, yet are pleased to see later ... It's what village history is about!!!

So, good start .... Sad end !

History... In the pub tonight was a family*** -new to village- who recently suggested that my husband wouldn't know the answer to a question on our area because he wasn't local!

We have lived here for 23yrs.
I was born here in 1957.
My father was born here in 1910.
My Great grandfather left this area in 1878 -having lost his wife shortly after the birth of my Grandfather - to sail to South Africa in search of a new life, leaving behind his youngest son -my Grandfather, a new baby to be looked after and reared by a local woman - Mrs Clint.

How local do we need to be for these bloody interloping idiots.., lesson to all people that choose to move into a lovely sleepy country village!!!!!!

Drop into the local shop and gain a little history and insight, saves a lot on the embarrassment stakes

***and not interested!


Rant....Me? Rant !?!!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.