point and press

By crispinhj

two for joy

two magpies came down into the garden in the morning and hopped around for a little while. I knew they'd be off pretty quick so I took a few quick shots which certainly aren't my best and show a disterssing amount of rubbish all over the path (swept up later in the day!)

Today I'm making a start on planting quite a lot of plants we've accumulated and using up the bags of compost to be seen just behind the magpie's head.

One of the next big jobs is to tidy up the frill of pond liner which is where we had to retro-fit the liner because the pond sprang a leak after four years or so (I think we should have coated the render with something) At the same time the area to the left of the pond will be paved

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.