is photographs

By isphotographs

I've Just Seen A Face...

The Royal Albert Hall, London. Night 2 of the Teenage Cancer Trust Benefits, Paul McCartney is joined on stage by Roger Daltrey, Ronnie Wood and Paul Weller. I felt to blessed to be there to witness this this once-in-a-lifetime line-up on what was truly an incredible night, and all for a fantastic charity.

Macca may be 69 years old - but he put in an absolutely flawless performance with an energy and gusto that would put to shame most musicians less than half his age. So many highlights, but to hear him play a skiffle version I've Just Seen A Face from 1965's HELP! was just a dream come true. Come encore time, I was just about ready for the smelling salts.


Set List

Magical Mystery Tour
Junior's Farm
All My Loving
Drive My Car
Sing The Changes
The Night Before
Let Me Roll It
Foxy Lady
Paperback Writer
The Long and Winding Road
Nineteen Hundred and Eighty Five
My Valentine
Maybe I'm Amazed
I've Just Seen A Face
Blackbird
Here Today
Dance Tonight
Eleanor Rigby
Something
Band On The Run
Back In The U.S.S.R.
I Gotta Feeling
Let It Be
Hey Jude

Day Tripper
Get Back with Roger Daltrey, Ronnie Wood & Paul Weller

Yesterday
Golden Slumbers/Carry That Weight/The End

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.