Again and Again

By Ripitup

A First

The Hell of the East Cycle Race started in Maldon earlier today and, with a 100 miles of often rough terrain to cover, the winners are not due back for a couple of hours yet.

It was a first for me as I have never attempted any sort of 'action' shot. I am not that impressed with my pictures and almost blipped a shot from the park where I spent an hour before, in my comfort zone with a Rossi ice cream.

I had a couple of half decent (to my standard) pictures of some of the police and support vehicles but have chosen this one as a reminder of my morning.

Next time I need to

- research route beforehand as my choice of location was pretty awful

- check my equipment before I leave home as I had a smudge on my filter which I spotted much later.

Still, I had a good few hours in the sun and dusted my own bike off again for the trip there. Gardening to do now before a roast beef dinner and bottle of red.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.