Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

A Robin & A Fool?

A wee April Fools Day outing to the Botanics - with the sunshine holding and blue skies clear I was spoilt for choice.

I actually went full of intentions to get a blip of one of the beautiful magnolia's that flower for such a short time...

Then I saw my most favoured cherry tree, just perfect in the spring sunshine...

And then I saw some fritillaries' - which one of my very favourite lovely people had asked me to keep an eye out for and take some shots if I saw any...

I took lots of shots of all of these things - and you can see them all here.

...because then this little guy hopped by - and it is the closest I've ever come to a robin with my camera at the ready - hurrah! He was such a star - totally unfazed and quite happy to pose. You can see some of his other close ups via the link above too.

This one is dedicated to the NC Gang x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.