Life through the lens...

By ValC

Confetti !

Took so many photos it was hard to decide which one to blip.
I hope you like my choice.
I thought it was a more personal moment, as the husband (my nephew) is getting the confetti out of his new wife's hair! She has such a lovely smile too. Never stopped smiling all day, and night. Truly happy!
You can also see some of the bridesmaids, and the flowers, which I'm happy to say all turned out just as I wanted them to and the bride loved them.

We had a wonderful happy day. Inspite of the cold weather! (What happened to the early Summer!)
Poor bridesmaids were frozen!

It was nice meeting up with old friends and relatives. ("old "meaning we have known them a long time!)
In the evening we had some great entertainment in the form of a jazz come rock band.(most of whom were our age!) The music was very much our era too!
A great night, and I danced in my new shoes ! (worth the money!)

Went to bed after midnight and slept like a log!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.