What I See.

By SVG

It's not a particularly inspired blip, but I'm home for the holidays tomorrow and this is the last Cardiff sunset I'll see for three weeks, so I thought it was worth a mention.

I sat on Lydia's floor while she packed and we had a really lovely chat about so much stuff but really nothing at all. Not one for long drawn-out goodbyes we parted with the lines: "See you later, then" "Okay. I'll bring noodles!"

I had a last coffee and catch-up with Han, Lauren and Thomas in The Pot - Han was in a bad mood because she wasn't ready to leave, and Lauren was trying to hide her drunkenness from Tom with the aid of dark glasses and a mug of herbal tea. Unfortunately she kept hiccupping into it, which may have spoiled the illusion somewhat.

These friends of mine... I'm going to miss them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.