Niels

By niels

Just before the rain - Onlanden, Drenthe, NL

This morning I went for dawn patrol with Ton, Peter and Herman. This meant getting up around 5:15.
Although it's April, it was still quite cold this morning, but we still had great fun and I think we all shot some nice photos.

My pick for today, however, is a photo I made while almost home again. I saw a blue sky, some sunshine and some dark rain clouds coming in. I decided to give it a try in nature reserve "De Onlanden", close to the city of Groningen.
This location has been on my list for a while and this was finally a good moment to go there. I arrived just in time to take a few shots. On my way back to the car I caught the first rain.

As I was quite pleased with the result, I decided to blip this photo. The early morning dawn patrol photos are available on my website.

Do check out fellow blipper Ron's journal. He went to the Posbank this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.