Summer

I met one of the guys from the music group this evening for a chat. It was raining (surprise, surprise). We met outside Trinity College. I was early into town and had time to grab a bite to eat (Chinese in the Imperial on Wicklow Street -- newly done up, and not as pleasant inside as it used to be). I blipped one of the girls at the neighbouring because she and her friend never stopped talking (very loudly) the entire time I was there, but this flow of water onto a nearby pavement is more typical of the going-out experience in general. Luke is a dedicated cyclist, and I didn't recognise him at first because he was so wrapped up in rain gear. We spent a pleasant hour or two in O'Neills in Suffolk Street and agreed to keep in touch and to meet again some time soon (because he's decided that the music group really isn't for him, and he's parting company with us).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.