Postcards from a grey man

By 8LAD35

April Challenge #1: Your Reflection

I think I cut a bit deep there!

I knew that the bathroom mirror would be the easiest reflection to get. The question was how to take it a step further. My first thought was to recreate the photo of actor Tim Roth taking a polaroid self-portrait, which the Manics used for the album cover "Postcards from a young man" (The inspiration behind my journal title) I decided that my moobs must be kept under wraps in the interests of Blipfoto protocol and common decency.

The shaving image was partly inspired by an episode of the 80s comedy show The Young Ones where Alexei Sayle plays a vampire from The Transvaal. He is shown shaving at one point and being a vampire, there is no reflection in the mirror, only shaving foam.

It was fun to play around with this concept and I am also nicely manscaped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.