Brand New Day

By brandnewday

A hazy shade of winter.

- Backblip -

We had a few hours after breakfast before we needed to head to the airport, so we walked to the Hamburger Bahnof Museum Of Contemporary Art. One of the reasons I wanted to go was to see Warhol's Marilyn Monroe and Mao that were there, but unfortunately that part of the museum was closed, which was a bit of a disappointment. However, I was still glad we went as I got to see some pictures by Stan Douglas who I'd never heard of before, but really enjoyed.

On the way back to the hotel the rain got heavier so we went into the Hauptbanhof Train Station for about half an hour for some shelter. This is a picture from underneath the raised railway tracks which I almost never took, but glad I did.

On the way to the airport the weather got worse with hail bouncing off the pavement and in the very short space of time it took to get out of the car and into the terminal I felt I was back home in the middle of winter!

The weather may not have been the best, but it didn't spoil my enjoyment as I had a great first visit to Berlin and hope it won't be my last.

A Hazy Shade of Winter - Simon & Garfunkel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.