A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

View from Sydney Harbour Bridge

Intermittently finding wifi on this trip so intermittently blipping and back blipping. This is a quick back blip from Monday - I think - always a good holiday sign when you aren't quite sure what day it is and travelling half way around the world makes that even easier. The jet lag hit us harder than we had anticipated the first couple of days and unfortunately combined with me getting the family vomiting bug. Though in a way having the two things together just meant a blurry 24hours.

I seem to recall Carl took the kids off to the Powerhouse Museum on Saturday morning leaving me to have a big long sleep which sorted me out to be ready to walk across Sydney Harbour Bridge in the afternoon. Spectacular views which lived up to the hype.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.