Ratty Rat

Not the best image I have presented but it is all I have to show for an hours patient wait.....

Come coffee time this morning we decided to get a takeaway from a local coffee caravan and park the car at the nearby harbour inlet and enjoy the view and walk the canine while we were there. All went as stated except I noticed a movement in the mass of agapanthus fronds on the bank above the water and realised that there was a rat or two fossicking around. I quickly worked out that they were sourcing food and taking it back to their nest and so trained my trusty wee canon on the exit point of one of the corridors and waited, and waited and...damn missed that one, and waited. Trying to keep one observant eye on the rats and keep Mother and the canine relaxed and occupied was quite an effort and by the end of an hour with coffee drunk, the canine starting to grumble at the seagulls squabbling nearby and Mother making suggestive comments about how nice it would be to be walking the banks of the inlet I gave up and we walked the canine and Mother and returned home to have a look at my efforts.....and this is it.

I swear it knows I have a camera trained on it...check out the eye!!!!!!!

Intend to return - on my own - for another crack at capturing Ratty Rat on digital!! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.