Me, My Camera & I

By notgraham

Grey to blue via a rainbow

Tonight was late night shopping in Edinburgh. So off we trotted to Gyle Shopping Centre for a bit of retail therapy. As I had spent most of today in the Edinburgh Corn Exchange listening to some interesting discussions about Virtulisation using Microsoft's new Hyper-v technology that is built into their new swishy Server OS Windows Server 2008

Virtulisation is *really* cool for consolidation of hardware, and if you listen to the marketing it is also green as you consolidate old servers on to new hardware they are more energy efficient. I am yet to be convinced. It's also not my area of expertise as I am more interested in Microsoft's SBS product.

So anyways as we left the house to go out at 6 a small shower started - and out popped a rainbow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.