A glimpse of my day

By Erniehor

Nearly 70!

My son Peter and his wife Caroline organized an early surprise 70th birthday party for me today. My birthday is actually 7th April but because I will be away on my boat Ali and I were invited for an intimate family dinner! What a surprise when I walked into their house. It was full of our friends and relations. I was lost for words. I did say though that HAD I been 70 the shock would have done me no good at all. It was brilliant day/night with plenty of food, drink and catching up on past and present times. My older son Simon and his wife Rebecca provided a brilliant cake with a narrow boat on it and my grand daughter Eleanor made another brilliant cake with a swan on it. My other grand children Eva and Patrick enjoyed themselves but they spent a lot of time on my Ipad. Peter and Caroline thanks for organizing such a brilliant party.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.