Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Shaftoe Crags

I've had a great day out walking today with my grandma and Inca. We headed from Bolam on the route towards Shaftoe Crags and it was very nice. The weather was lovely too. Overcast (as you can see from the photo) but we didn't get any rain and it wasn't windy or too cold. We had lunch at the top of the Crags overlooking Northumberland (best county ever, by the way) towards Wallington. It was great!

Inca did really well too, just pottering along with us but at one point she came out from a field and I said "Oh she has a prickly stick, that's not good." and as she got closer, my grandma realised what it was. She was carrying part of an animal's skelet0n, the backbone and the ribs. She was very good though because she dropped it when I called and came straight to me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.