Whomping Willow

So, here is my 500th consecutive blip ... and it's a backblip! Forgive me such failure, but we have been away for three nights celebrating Mr PP's birthday with our family.

We booked a long weekend at Cricket St Thomas in Somerset, in an amazing leisure hotel - a wonderful old stately home, with fantastic gardens and lakes, landscaped by Capability Brown. Here, in front of the original (and much extended) house, is what I am sure must be the Whomping Willow (of Hogwart's fame). Could explain why it's been severely lopped - 'ealth and safety being what it is.

Thanks for looking at my journal and all the lovely comments you've offered over the past 500 days. It's a privilege to meet so many nice people on this site. And thanks, of course, to all at Blipcentral for providing the ways and means for us to share our journals of everyday life.

Hope to catch up with further backblips anon, and then get back on target! Not sure if I'll continue to manage an every day posting, but you never know. And I shall certainly drop in as often as I can to catch up on comments and enjoy all your journals.

If you have time, do have a peep at my backblip for yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.