Jack James

By JackJames

Loch Lomond & The Mystery Jets

Struggled to rouse myself from the murky depth of sleep to catch the 10am train to Loch Lomond with Meg, Jenny, Fay and Tom. Had amazing weather as far as Glasgow, but soon found ourselves in the grey of the west of Scotland.

Great walk, and amazing loch - though we managed to get lost and ended up walking across fields and climbing over deer-fences to get back to the town. Had Sunday roast at the lochside pub, which was very nice!

Journey back was sleepy, and by the end of it I'm sure we'd all dozed off a few times. As we got on the train at Glasgow, I'm almost certain that I only just managed to avoid having my laptop and camera stolen, as when I got my bag off the rack behind me for a drink I found it wide open, which it hadn't been when I'd put it down just a few minutes before. However, nothing was missing, so I wasn't too worried. Just makes you think...

Back in Edinburgh I waited 20 mins by the station for Sean, before heading to Electric Circus to see the Mystery Jets.

Amazing.

My ears are ringing though, despite having made make-shift ear plugs by chewing up a receipt! Roadies and photographers must be deaf by 30...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.