It's only pain

So, I either cricked my neck something rotten, slung my upper back out, slept heavily (and energetically) the wrong way on my shoulder or some combination of the three. Either way, woke early this morning to stager around the house swearing, moaning and wincing as though the very act of standing was something I should cherish while I had the chance. Not fun.

Cue these little buggers and me watching the clock to see if I'm due to take more, and then ... uh ... some Jazz festival thingy this evening which I may-or-may-not use the back/neck/shoulder pain as an excuse to skip. Although it might help in some weird holistic sort of way. I like that. Prescription? Light jazz. Three times a day. You'd prefer the pain, you say? Fair dos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.