Northern Star

By Lifferz

This is the year of the tomato

With no summer holiday planned and a few months of study likely to lie ahead I have decided that this will be the year of the tomato. These bags of compost have sat on the steps for several months waiting for this time of the year. At the weekend (snow permitting) I plan to start off my tomato plants...well sow some and maybe buy a couple. Hopefully I can have a few plants on the verrander and fingers crossed they'll be the subject of a few blips this year. Last year I had limited success due to being a bit too busy to give them TLC, being away over summer and having them down in the main garden....not easy to get to if I got back from work late...here's hoping for a good growing year! I'm already looking forward to the smell of those fabulous leaves :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.