Katers

By katers

26.

Where were you 7 years ago?

I was starting my 2nd day of school in New Jersey. I was Junior at the time and was in 2nd period Chemistry class when Mrs. Beury, my chemistry teacher, came into the classroom saying she heard something on the car radio on the way to school about WTC and wasn't sure what was going on. Then she got a phone call from the main office telling us to go to cafeteria, so we can watch the news. I knew something was up and I arrived in the time to see the second plane hit the tower.

The first thing that came to the mind was, "I was in New York two days ago with Dad." Then I got a text from an old boyfriend, who was attending a private high school in Washington, DC, telling me about a plane crashing into Pentagon. Everybody in school stayed in the cafeteria the entire day, watching the TV and trying to get a hold of their parents but couldn't because the phone line was down.



It was a very surreal and confusing day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.