Let There Be Light

By solli

Sleepy Like Me

Catching up on paperwork today, very tired from the weekend activities, allergies are kicking in and I'm in dire need of a vacation. That's not going to happen so I'll keep at it one thing at a time and plant the watermelon seeds with Austin when he gets home from school.

Mrs. Cardinal just flew in and has decided to take a brief nap on the sun warmed earth in my garden. My old cat Alex is also napping four feet away from her next to the rose bush. I wish I could join them, but I love knowing that she feels completely safe in my backyard.

Ranunculus tomorrow!!

Mrs. Cardinal said to thank you all for sending her to the Spotlight page! She's a wee embarrassed about being caught napping but sends her love to you all for being so understanding. xo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.