A day long year

By waverley

Sometimes having no bread can be beautiful

Whoohooooo! It's the first day of the Easter holidays... I've recently started a new job in a school so am now entitled to school holidays!!! It's amazing- two weeks off; I've never had such a long stint off work in my entire working life! I began today leisurely; having breakfast with Nick before he headed off to work (Boo! He's still got a normal job!) After which I returned to bed with a cup of tea However, after a while thought I'd better get up and be a good housewife, so I cleaned the kitchen and did a little bit of washing, before I settled down to have a nice cup of coffee and flick through Rick Stein's Far Eastern Odyssey recipe book... That's my idea of heaven!

Anyway after having made Nick homemade meatball subs for dinner (which were practically on table ready for him when he arrived home from a long day at the office! Oh yes I just said it, I'm totally on the way to being the perfect 1950s housewife...) I decided I fancied some pudding and with not even any ice-cream in the house (and having run out of bread) we took a little stroll to tesco... Where we discovered Ben and Jerry's Caramel Choo Choo is reduced to £1.11!!! Bargain! So armed with our bread and ice-cream Nick and I headed home to be met by this beautiful sky, it was too good to resist so Nick quickly took a photo to preserve it for posterity!

So all in all life's good

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.