EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

Sorry mummy.....

Really mad, off the cuff day at Villa Hamdy today. All hands on deck, neighbours and all...lots of things needed to be done and done quickly!

Not many of us had slept and with the heat of the sun, minds were not working as fast as they would normally.

A lock was being changed on the main gate and we were waiting for it to arrive so we could fit it. Teensy, weensy, English Rose Ellie and Cappie her elder sister (Just some of the small people in the villa today) left to go back to the pool next door. Blissfully unaware they said bye bye and shut the gate......'Nooooooooo' I exclaimed and put my face in my hands!!!!

NO LOCK on the gate!

We were trapped on the inside and the kiddie winkles were trapped outside in the street! Initial panic and horrified gasps subsided, as dad came to the rescue with pliers. 'Wait!I said....'Let me get my camera,this is todays' Blip!!! '

This is poor Ellie looking through the hole, where the lock should be and saying...'Sorry mummy' :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.