Marble Arch

A trip into town today. Lots of nice sunshine was very pleasant.
Looking for a blip when I had finished my appointment took me here. How come when a chap stands still and gets out a camera bigger than an iPhone everyone descends upon them and starts snapping away, family shots, hugging shots, jumping in the air shots. They were happy miles away until I stood still.

Anyway with enough patience they get bored and leaving me in peace. (I must be a miserable old git I've decided.)
Designed by Nash started building in 1828. Modelled on the Arch of Constantine, Rome. Completed around 1832. Originally in front of Buckingham Palace at the far end of the Mall but moved for some reason. It has three rooms inside it which were once used as a police station.

Lots of fun processing this one. Part HDR - hand held!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.