where paths meet

By WherePathsMeet

Door

A standard painted door as found in many standard modern homes.

A wooden door with the shape of a cross within the design.....

At the start of Easter week the simple outline of a cross within the design appeals to me. The stark cross of wood outside Jerusalem is where the great transaction took place that once and for all dealt with my sin and guilt and is the one and only source of hope. Not a hope of uncertainty, but a hope of wonderful assurance. On the cross He said, "It is finished".

All I can do is to take Jesus at His word when He said "I am the door. If anyone enters by Me, he will be saved, and will go in and out and find pasture". He is the door, and the door opens for us at the cross, because Jesus also said "I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd gives His life for the sheep". He brings hope because He said "I am the resurrection and the life".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.