The high road

By Travellersjoy

Light in the West

Very busy day at work, thank goodness, I was awake last night wondering how we would manage to pay a few big bills. The Easter holidays brings lots of visitors to Schull, which is great for business!
Despite feeling quite tired after a long day, I decided to visit my friend Dan whose birthday it was today. I kept stopping on the way out as the sky was so dramatic, with heavy rain showers, bursts of sunlight and rainbows. We arrived in time for a beautiful sunset, then shared food, wine and a birthday cake! We left with just about enough light to make our way across the narrow path. Dan was delighted to have the company, he lives in such a remote place, a photo of his house, in the evening light is in my blipfolio (Sheeps Head Peninsula)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.