Ed's Blip

By edjackson

View from my new apartment

Another attempt at tilt-shift via snapseed.

I flew back down to Bristol this morning. My flight was 15 mins later than it has been and it was also late taking off, but was able to catch up. I met Gerard in the queue who had been introduced to me by Sam last week as someone who I could share a taxi with. But as he had to collect a hold bag and we had to wait for a taxi it meant that I could have got to work quicker if I had taken the shuttle bus and train as I normally do. I also had to make polite conversation with an IBM employee (who was also going to Friends Life) in the back of the taxi for 40 minutes instead of listening to The Bugle podcast - which always puts a smile on my face before getting to work on a Monday.

Anyway, I'm in a new different apartment (49) here at SACO Broad Quay. It's the same layout as 65 that I was in three weeks ago and it's great. It has a small balcony (where the photo was taken) and a cosy separate bedroom. As Anne and Orla are coming down here this weekend I have this place for two weeks at least! I think they'll like it. That blue box in the middle of the photo is an ice cream van. I know who will like that!

Tomorrow night is Ewan's leaving night out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.