rob the ritch

By robtherich

LAID UP

The weather turned down today,so I didn't go to far. My son was wanting to go somewhere, so we ended up going to MUSELBURGH. It lies just outside EDINBURGH,well known because it has a racecourse. My son took me on a bus that took over a hour, instead of about forty minuets. I thought I was never getting
there. We got there about quarter to two , so found a cafe . Then back on the road.
It just has the one main street for shopping,at the banks of the river ESK. We walked along for a mile then got another bus HOME. This morning before we left ,
my brother,wife,son,came to see us before going back to OXFORD. He stays at MINSTER LOVEL , just outside the town. He was able to stay for a hour ,it was great to see them all as we dont see them much. We are going down in June for his daughters [TRACY] wedding,so we will be back together again for a short while.

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.