StoneHuntervsStumblingOx

By Dawson

Don't judge me on this Blip....Please

This is a very poor shot I know, made worse by the fact that the sun kept disappearing every two minutes. Really wanted to Blip something interesting visually and with some potential mind fodder, but its been too full on today and im knackered!

Since last summer I've been promising Mother dearest that I would come back to Cambridge and clear the conifer hedge that's been dying a slow and agonising death in the back garden..... DONE!
Felled seven tress (about eight foot tall) BY HAND, filled and moved about five 1 tone ruble slings full of debris and cleared enough ivy to make my arms look like I've been a victim of some horrendous abuse.

I am enjoying the air here though, it makes a change from choking on bus fumes as normal in London. Always find that arduous labour like today's is good for the mind, allows it tine to think without the feeling of guilt that I should be doing something more productive. Although if any conclusions were to be drawn, they would be I have little desire to return to any form of horticultural work full time!

Hopefully I should have more time to do something 'creative' tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.